The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing some image in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bulent Tekcan, Sep 13, 2005.

  1. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Any idea for that ? How can I fix ?

    And other question is.....How can I update ImageMagick 6.2.3 to 6.2.4

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you're missing files you should run:

    /scripts/upcp --force

    For ImageMagick, search the forums.
     
  3. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I tried now and no change,still missing image :confused:
     
  4. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Some images still not showing :(
     
  5. mooony

    mooony Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    in shell type "services cpanel restart" . You will see the images return.

    Ronald
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I doubt it, since a upcp run restarts cpanel anyway.
     
  7. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  8. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My guess would be the permissions are set too low on these images and there respective folders.

    As for what they should be im not 100% sure but id guess at 644 or failing that 755.

    Hope that helps.
     
  9. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    gd-png: fatal libpng error: Incompatible libpng version in application and library
    Segmentation fault

    libpng warning: Application was compiled with png.h from libpng-1.2.2
    libpng warning: Application is running with png.c from libpng-1.0.13
    gd-png: fatal libpng error: Incompatible libpng version in application and library

    Any idea for that ?


    I think my problem is http://www.photopost.com/howtoinstall-php.html before I installed ImageMagick.

    I need ImageMagick for vB3.5.0 code.

    How can I correct that ?
     
    #9 Bulent Tekcan, Sep 20, 2005
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2005
  10. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use this command /scripts/cleangd and my image come again :) This command install 2.0.33 but in system still show 2.0.28


    Any idea for that ?
     
  11. Bulent Tekcan

    Bulent Tekcan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    In my server check this command..

    gdlib-config --version and server report is 2.0.33 but my php is report me 2.0.28 (also same report in vBulletin admin panel)

    Thanks
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please stop bumping this thread. If no-one has any ideas, then you're either going to have to get help from a server admin or log a ticket through your cPanel license provider.
     
Loading...

Share This Page