The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing Wordpress from Site Software

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by andrelop, May 31, 2016.

Tags:
  1. andrelop

    andrelop Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm validating cPanel 56 build 21 for new installs and for that I installed it under a test server and ran some tests. Everything went OK, but I noticed that while using Site Software to try and install Wordpress, it's not listed as an option anymore (as it used to be in previous versions).

    When I log in as a reseller or as a customer and go to Software -> Site Software -> Site Software v0.9.8 there's a message which says "There are currently no available programs to install". However, it's important to notice that I have Wordpress listed as installed under the cPanel -> Install cPAddons Site Software.

    Is there something else I should check in order to have Wordpress listed as available for installation under Site Software ? Also, I have no other software and/or addon installed under this customer account, it was just created for testing purposes (no previous manual Wordpress installs or anything like that).

    Regards,
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,683
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please browse to:

    "WHM Home » cPanel » Install cPAddons Site Software"

    Ensure WordPress is selected, in addition to the "Force Refresh of All cPAddons Site Software Sources" option. Then, click on:

    "Update cPAddon Config"

    Let us know if this makes a difference.

    Thank you.
     
  3. andrelop

    andrelop Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It was a misplaced file which was disabling some cpaddons features.
    It was fixed when that file was removed.

    Thanks
     
  4. StevenM.

    StevenM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Can you share what file was misplaced and what was removed for future reference?
     
  5. andrelop

    andrelop Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello StevenM.

    It wasn't a file distributed by cpanel but a file created by someone who disabled some features and saved this as a separated feature list. Too specific to our case so nothing that someone else would also have problems with.

    Regards,
     
    StevenM. likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,683
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page