The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Miva Empressa

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jaske, Jun 24, 2002.

  1. jaske

    jaske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Is anyone running Miva Empressa/Merchant on their CPanel boxes? I'm looking to see if there are any known issues, and how they've integrated it with the CPanel interface (for anyone who has).
     
  2. dano

    dano Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, I am, and runs fine, all I can tell you is don't turn on suExec as miva will go down, don't know why :(
     
  3. jasgot

    jasgot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Because empressa must run as user NOBODY.
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    It doesn't matter whether suExec ON or OFF. Miva has two installation modes: "Server-Safe Mode" and "Standard Mode". If you wish Miva to operate independently, not to be affected with your server configuration, Standard Mode is the way to go.
     
    #4 AndyReed, Jul 2, 2004
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2008
  5. mr.wonderful

    mr.wonderful BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lord, Miva Express is so yesterday. Nobody and i mean nobody is going to pay you $35hr for this. :rolleyes:
     
  6. horrighs

    horrighs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  7. ntwaddel

    ntwaddel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Templeton, CA
    I run Miva Empresa with suexec on and it works great.
     
  8. singlephased

    singlephased Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Miva Empressa Cpanel pre-vhost

    ScriptAlias /miva-bin/ "/usr/local/apache/miva-bin/"

    SetEnv MvCONFIG_DIR_BUILTIN /usr/local/apache/miva-bin/lib/builtins
    SetEnv MvCONFIG_DIR_CA /usr/local/apache/miva-bin/certs
    SetEnv MvCONFIG_SSL_OPENSSL /usr/lib/libssl.so
    SetEnv MvCONFIG_SSL_CRYPTO /usr/lib/libcrypto.so
    SetEnv MvCONFIG_DATABASE_mysql /usr/local/apache/miva-bin/lib/databases/mysql.so
    SetEnv MvCONFIG_COMMERCE_authnet /usr/local/apache/miva-bin/lib/commerce/authnet.so

    SetEnv MvCONFIG_DIR_MIVA /usr/local/apache/htdocs/
    SetEnv MvCONFIG_DIR_DATA /usr/local/apache/mivadata


    Rather than use the cgi-bin make a new dir miva-bin and perform the install there. Then add the above lines to the server in the Cpanel Main >> Service Configuration >> Apache Setup> Pre VirtualHost Include

    Mod your auth methods and the last two line are added if you are running miva from the host server from the apache dir, else modify for vhosts.

    Peter
     

Share This Page