Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mod_Bandwidth My client Can't download big files

Discussion in 'Security' started by shojib, Apr 1, 2014.

  1. shojib

    shojib Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Sylhet, Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi , I have installed mod_bandwidth while rebuilding my apache and php with easyApache.
    And now it's not letting me to download large files.
    How can I increase the limit of file size to be downloaded.
    Waiting for your reply.
    Affected URL can be sent via PM.
    Thanks.
    Regards,
    Shahriar
     
  2. es2alna

    es2alna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hope this helps:
    /http://www.cohprog.com/mod_bandwidth_config
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,352
    Likes Received:
    402
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That link, posted here on cPanel's old Documentation site:
    EasyApache Bandwidth Module - cPanel Documentation
    Is tagged there on that page: Apache 1.3.x

    I believe this to be updated details here, on the new cPanel Documentation site:
    Apache Module: Mod Bandwidth - cPanel Documentation

    There is a link there on the page that needs to be updated, (I'll report it right away) but there's also this link:
    Limit Bandwidth Usage - cPanel Documentation

    I'm not sure any of that is relevant to you, or useful though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. shojib

    shojib Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Sylhet, Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi , I am sorry , but it was the varnish cache service , not the mod_bandwidth , anyway fixed it myself.
    Thank you guys for this great help .
    Shahriar
     
  5. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Thank you for updating this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice