Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

mod_cache.c mod_disk_cache.c mod_mem_cache.c

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by jmginer, Jun 15, 2012.

  1. jmginer

    jmginer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Benifato, Spain
    Hi,

    I have compiled Apache with cache modules in EA:

    Modules are been loaded

    # httpd -l | grep cache
    mod_file_cache.c
    mod_cache.c
    mod_disk_cache.c
    mod_mem_cache.c


    but in httpd.conf I dont have any reference for this modules configuration,
    like: mod_cache - Apache HTTP Server

    CacheRoot folder, size, etc...

    Will be interesting a sample config added by default.
    Somebody can explain more in this term?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hello

    I have this question too. How to configure ?

    Thank you
    Marcelo Konrath
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,443
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    The modules are built in Apache if you select them via EasyApache. EX:

    Code:
    # httpd -l|grep cache
      mod_file_cache.c
      mod_cache.c
    Here is a sample configuration from the Mod_Cache documentation you could use under "Pre Main Include" in "WHM Home » Service Configuration » Apache Configuration » Include Editor":

    Code:
    <IfModule mod_disk_cache.c>
    CacheRoot c:/cacheroot
    CacheEnable disk /
    CacheDirLevels 5
    CacheDirLength 3
    </IfModule> 
    Naturally, this is just a sample configuration, so you would have to modify it for your own system.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hello cPanelMichael

    I've tried the configuration below, but no file is placed inside CacheRoot "/opt/apicache/"

    <IfModule mod_cache.c>
    <IfModule mod_disk_cache.c>
    CacheDefaultExpire 3600
    CacheEnable disk /
    CacheRoot "/opt/apicache/"
    CacheDirLevels 2
    CacheDirLength 1
    CacheMaxFileSize 1000000
    CacheMinFileSize 1
    CacheIgnoreCacheControl On
    CacheIgnoreNoLastMod On
    CacheIgnoreQueryString Off
    CacheIgnoreHeaders None
    CacheLastModifiedFactor 0.1
    CacheDefaultExpire 3600
    CacheMaxExpire 86400
    CacheStoreNoStore On
    CacheStorePrivate On
    </IfModule>
    </IfModule>

    Thank you
    Marcelo Konrath
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,443
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have moved this thread into the "Optimization" forum. You may receive more user feedback here, however you may also want to consult with a qualified system administrator for additional assistance with these customizations.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have same problem, rebuild with EasyApache and mod_cache + mod_disk_cache, added code in pre Main include but not fiels is writed in cacheroot
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Similar Threads - mod_cache mod_disk_cache mod_mem_cache
  1. User8472
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    517
  2. DjordjeB
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,078

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice