Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

mod_ruid2 error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eduart Milushi, Jul 21, 2014.

1. Eduart Milushi

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there, since i'm new to cpanel and dedicated server i will need some help. I have worked with shared or managed hosting and now i'm running a dedicated server after some days searching i have configured cpanel and apache and php with mud_ruid and then i have installed xCache. But i'm getting an error frequently which is:

[:error] [pid 9153] mod_ruid2 domain.com GET /themes/elegant/images/mobile_logo.png HTTP/1.1 chdir to /home/dirname/dirname failed

Need help ASAP thnx

2. Eduart Milushi

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Aswell im having these error for mod_security

Code:
    [Tue Jul 22 06:56:52.274390 2014] [:error] [pid 11157] [client ***.***.***.*] ModSecurity: Access denied with code 406 (phase 2). Match of "rx ^apache.*perl" against "REQUEST_HEADERS:User-Agent" required. [file "/usr/local/apache/conf/modsec2.user.conf"] [line "59"] [id "1234123429"] [msg "Request Indicates an automated program explored the site"] [severity "NOTICE"] [hostname "domain.com"] [uri "/gag/e21Ptfg"] [unique_id "U85DdLhrkvIAACuVRQ8AAAAC"]

[Tue Jul 22 06:21:40.884009 2014] [:error] [pid 1511] [client ***.***.***.*] ModSecurity: Audit log: Failed to create subdirectories: /usr/local/apache/logs/modsec_audit/shomtek/20140722/20140722-0621 (Read-only file system) [hostname "domain.com"] [uri "/gag/JUNoSmr"] [unique_id "U847NLhrkvIAAAXnDYkAAAAa"]
    - - - Updated - - -

Please if someone have any suggestions i will really appreciate it cuz i'm having a lot of problems when having more than 1000 user online :( the server take about 30 sec or more to load but the ram and other physic parameters are good

3. cPanelMichael