Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Mod_Security don't show on WHM

Discussion in 'Security' started by speckados, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Pastrana :: Guadalajara :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi.

    WHM 11.30.3 (build 4)
    CENTOS 5.6 x86_64 standard on genesis

    Install mod_security with easyapache... any log or problem.

    But when click on Mod Security link on WHM only show
    "Click here for important information about mod_security versions and rules"

    What it's wrong?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Below that line, do you see and "Edit Config" button?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Pastrana :: Guadalajara :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    I don't understand..

    I don'r see nay Edit Button.. only meesage

    Code:
    " Main
    Mod Security
    Click here for important information about mod_security versions and rules"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hmm, well that message you quote is just about where several other options are displayed. Have you tried visiting this page in another browser to troubleshoot this issue?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Pastrana :: Guadalajara :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Yes.

    Chrome, Opera and Safari (macosX Lion)

    Sames result.

    But mod_sec work

    Code:
    704742 128 -rw-r----- 1 root root 125990 sep 11 18:39 /usr/local/apache/logs/modsec_audit.log
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm probably wasting your time here but would you mind posting a screenshot of exactly what you see there please?

    Sounds to me like you should open a ticket on this: http://go.cpanel.net/bugs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice