The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mod_security won't upgrade

Discussion in 'Security' started by jfreak53, Oct 15, 2012.

  1. jfreak53

    jfreak53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have re-compiled with easyapache twice now and for some reason mod_security is still at 1.9.5. Any thoughts as to why and how I can fix this?

    Apache version:
    mod_security locate:
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    locate mod_security.c as you've posted it, gives you one thing:
    locate mod_security2.c gives you something else:
    Neither shows me as it does for you, this:
     
  3. jfreak53

    jfreak53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok, I missed that one ha ha, everytime I found something on Google saying how to find your version it never had the 2 there just the regular ha ha.

    Ok that's fine, so my most recent version I run this:
    I get nothing back.

    So that's fine it's there. But for some reason when I add the following to modsec2.user.conf:
    I get the following error when restarting apache:
    So I have version 2 but it won't accept those two that are supposedly for 2. That's why I thought I didn't have version 2.

    Thanks.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. jfreak53

    jfreak53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeah but that's not my problem, I have 2.x it just won't accept those commands. So 2.x is bad. Also mod_sed is not available in EasyApache.
     
  6. jfreak53

    jfreak53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Any ideas why it's not accepting these commands even though those are version 2 commands?
     
Loading...

Share This Page