Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

mod_userdir problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by avijit, May 31, 2005.

  1. avijit

    avijit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    I have just changed the ip of an acount by deleting and recreating the account in the WHM. Now if I use http://oldip/~username it is redirecting to http://hostname/~username and showing the page. But If I am using the http://newip/~username it is giving me 404.

    I have checked the http.conf and the VirtualHost entry there on that account is on the new IP.

    Am I missing something!

    :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Restarting the apache can help.

    ----
    Aby
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. avijit

    avijit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India

    Have already done that, but the problem still exists.

    :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    If you wish to change ip for an account then it can be done via WHM>>account functions>>change site's IP.....as u said u are accessing ur account via http://oldip/~username ...then "oldip" is your server's ip...which u didn't change..if u cahnge ur servers old ip to newip only then u will be able to access ur account via http://newip/~username .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. avijit

    avijit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    I have already changed the IP of the account. Thanks anyway. I have got the pont that you made.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice