Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

modify allowed memory usage for php/apache?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by chadi, Aug 5, 2004.

  1. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    How do I compile PHP with memory_limit settings and also same for Apache?

    I have a client with a power-hungry (cpu/memory/MySQL) software that alls causes a sudden spike in memory and cpu usage.

    This is on a Dual Xeon 2.4GHz serer with 1GB ECC memory nonetheless.

    He asked for 16MB memory allowance but I am willing to go 24 or 32.

    How can I do this?
     
  2. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    nevermind..found it
     
  3. ccccanada

    ccccanada Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi Chadi!

    When you find a solution for something then you should post it for other users.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mike_r

    mike_r Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Yes, please do post up the solution. It might help some users like me :P
     
  5. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice