The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

modsecurity option disabled from whm

Discussion in 'Security' started by useradmin, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. useradmin

    useradmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    INDIA
    HI,

    I amnable to see modsecurity option in plugin with whm11
    what may be the problem?
    i have reinstall modsec many times but still same.
     
  2. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'f you're running one of the latest Edge/Current/Release builds of Cpanel (the ones that have EasyApache3 in them), you no longer install Mod_Security (or Tomcat) via Plugins. Instead you compile and install them during the Apache Compile (WHM / Apache Update).

    Mike
     
  3. useradmin

    useradmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    INDIA
    mod_sec disabled

    hi,.



    yes for that i recompiled apache and disabled modsec option and installed by plugin but still the same issue...
     
  4. yapluka

    yapluka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may want to just forget the plugin and recompile apache WITH mod_security enabled. Don't forget to check the option "uniqueid", btw.

    mod_security is working just fine and the interface is still available in the Addons section :)
     
  5. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Why would you disable it in the EA3 build (the new method) and instead try to install it via the Plugins section - If you read on these forums, building Apache with it using EA3 is the way to go.

    Mike
     
Loading...

Share This Page