The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Module install permissions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by m.akram, Feb 6, 2014.

  1. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    i want to install live chat application but i am getting the error "You do not have permissions to access module install and use install function".
    How can i resolve and grant permissions in WHM.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,761
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Are you attempting to install this module on a website application (e.g. PHP script), or is this a WHM plugin you are attempting to install? Note that you should review documentation or obtain support from the third-party application if this is a PHP script that's generating that error.

    Thank you.
     
  3. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am installing the app on website using Cpanel and i thought there might be some permission issue with WHM or server side. Error is "You do not have permissions to access module install and use install function".
     
    #3 m.akram, Feb 6, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2014
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,761
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you post a screenshot of what page you are on when receiving this error? Is it from the "Site Software" option in cPanel?

    Thank you.
     
  5. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am on the following URL when i get the error :

    domain-removed/chat/index.php/install/install
     
    #5 m.akram, Feb 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2014
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,761
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That is not a cPanel application. It's a third-party application that's not developed by cPanel. Please consult with the support team for that specific script for assistance with installing their application.

    Thank you.
     
  7. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you so much for your guidance.
     
Loading...

Share This Page