Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Move account to different server and mariaDB version?

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Telematica_at, Feb 26, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Telematica_at

    Telematica_at Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    i have upgrade mariaDB 10.1 to mariaDB 10.2 and later found out, that Typo3 is not compatible with mariaDB 10.2 cause of DBAL (github.com/doctrine/dbal/pull/2825)

    Downgrading the Server from mariaDB 10.2 to mariaDB 10.1 is not possible nor supported by mariaDB, so this would not work. We also tried it on a test enviroment and this also didn't work form 10.2 to 10.1.

    Anyway I was thinking about to create another cPanel Server with mariaDB 10.1 installed and move the Account with the Typo3 installation from the mariaDB 10.2 cPanel Server to the mariaDB 10.1 cPanel server.

    is this possible without any problems?
    or is moving accounts just possible if there is the same configuration?
     
    #1 Telematica_at, Feb 26, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2018
  2. RadWebHosting

    RadWebHosting Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Seems as if you'll need a secondary environment for TYPO 3 based on my experience with MariaDB upgrades and what you say about incompatibility of your software
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Yes, that should work. Let us know if you encounter any issues.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice