Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Move domain to another partition [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kailash1, Dec 24, 2006.

  1. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    If I will move the domain from one partition (/home) to another partition (/dev/sdb3), will it affect to the domain functionality?

    Thanks,

    Kailash
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 Kailash1, Dec 24, 2006
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2007
  2. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    yes, it will affect the domain's config especially the apache config. You will need to update the physical path for the domain.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. marbles1704

    marbles1704 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    How i do this?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice