The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Move from Cpanel to cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by riostyles, Jun 27, 2004.

  1. riostyles

    riostyles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
    Move from cPanel to cPanel server

    Hello,
    Some clues or links appreciated.
    I am trying to move some whole accounts from a server A to a server B.
    I read the documentation and searched the entire forum and did my homework, also in Webhosting talk Foruns.
    I have a reseller WHM access on both servers without SSH on the A.
    I have access to all accounts (about 15).
    Reading the docs, over cPanel, I do a “Full backup”, via FTP to the new one (B).
    Work fine. (Also over download and FTP)
    The “Home backup not including DBs, mail, etc.

    But there is no feature in cPanel for to reinstall a whole account including the Data bases, E-mail, whatever.
    I see only the “Restore a home back-up”. Trying this, I create a folder with the back-up file name.
    The same if I “Extract” the tar.gz. The cPanel documentation says move the tar ball to the root but was already uploaded to the root per FTP. At list, the root of the account/domain to load.
    I do not see any feature like copy account(s) in WHM (My reseller WHM).
    In the Directory create by the Upload or Extract the whole account seems to be present.

    For sure I missed something. Thank you for your help.
     
    #1 riostyles, Jun 27, 2004
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2004
  2. Nathan D.

    Nathan D. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    I'd like to know about this also...any ideas?
     
  3. ccccanada

    ccccanada Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you provide your usernames and passwords to your host he can move them into your account via the main WHM.

    Reseller WHM will not allow this unless you have all privileges turned on.
     
Loading...

Share This Page