The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moved accounts from one server to new server, can't login to Cpanel on those accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jdearing, Sep 6, 2006.

  1. jdearing

    jdearing Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I upgraded servers and moved my accounts to the new server by logging into cpanel with each account and doing a complete backup and then going to the new server and restoring via WHM.

    Everything went fine with the restores, the websites all work great. I can ftp into those accounts and do everything fine. However, if I go to the cpanel of the sites, https://www.website.com:2087, it will not let me login with those users.

    Any ideas?

    The old server had cpanel 10.8.2-S120 and the new server had cpanel 10.8.2-R119.

    I since upgraded the new server t0 cpanel 10.8.2-S120
     
  2. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Worth asking, are you certain that www.website.com is resolving to the new server?

    It's easy enough to get bitten by this due to all sorts of reasons, so thought I'd ask.
     
  3. mohit

    mohit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sticky On Internet
    hi,
    have you tried http://yourwebsite.com:2086
    does it also gives error.

    also in few cases if RVSKIN is on old server and new one doesn't have it, you would need to modify the a/c and re-select the cpanel mod.

    see ya,
    mohit
     
  4. jdearing

    jdearing Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The domain is defintely resolving to the new server.

    I never used anything other than the standard skin that comes with cpanel.
     
  5. jdearing

    jdearing Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I meant to put https://www.website.com:2083 not 2087... I can log into the WHM fine with my main server account. I just can't login into cpanel with each individual user account associated with each domain. I get prompted for the login, it just won't accept the username and password which does work for FTP.
     
  6. JBMedeiros

    JBMedeiros Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just change username.
     
  7. wizhoo

    wizhoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem. :(
    I can login to the main server account but not my customer accounts. FTP is fine.

    Anyone know how to fix this?

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page