Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Moving a Site from Webmin

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostsale, Jul 26, 2008.

  1. hostsale

    hostsale Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I just moved a site from webmin and the server was using MySQL 4.1 client and 5.0 server. Now that I have moved the site, I get the following error message:

    query failed:You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

    I have tried the server with MySQL 4.1x and 5.x but I get the same error message no matter what. The previous server was running PHP 5.x and the new server is too.

    Does anyone have any idea what I can do to correct this? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,526
    Likes Received:
    429
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure its helpful, but try running a repair on that DB from PHPMyAdmin.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hostsale

    hostsale Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks for the reply, I have tried that and it is not working. I have repaired and optimized the tables to no avail.
     
  4. RobertNikic

    RobertNikic Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. hostsale

    hostsale Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Here is the query that is failing:

    PHP:
    $db = new ReviewDB();

        
    $review_query "select * from tb_review_dvd where review_dvd = $review_dvd";
        
    $rq_result mysql_query$review_query$db->handle );
        if( !
    $rq_result ) die ( "query failed:" mysql_error() );
        
    $review mysql_fetch_array$rq_resultMYSQL_BOTH );
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice