The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moving Addon Domain to a CPanel account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tiff2342, May 1, 2012.

  1. tiff2342

    tiff2342 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there an easy way to move an addon domain from a cpanel account to it's own cpanel account with no downtime?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Landis

    Landis Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ,,, But there Should be. Seems like something people would have wanted, needed for a long time now. I know I could use it.
    Landis.
     
  4. Greenhost

    Greenhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If the addon account and the own in the same, I think you won't has down time. Probably down time depend on DNS changing and crashed files.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I suggest voting for and adding your input to the existing feature request for this ability:

    Feature Request - Addon Domain Into Full cPanel Account

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page