Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Moving to another server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vibol, Apr 9, 2014.

  1. vibol

    vibol Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello i have use the transfer function to move my cpanel account but... i got a problem with the hast password. all password in the database was changed. So this is a real problem.
    Sorry for my English
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Do you mean the passwords for the database users? Are you sure it's not the username that changed? For instance, are you using individual database usernames or the account username for the MySQL configuration in your scripts?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. vibol

    vibol Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes! only the password are change. And the problem will only you use hash password as i think
    Note! i mean the password that i create my self in my website not the cpanel password itself hope you can understand it XD
     
  4. SS-Maddy

    SS-Maddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you mean the logins of users in your website or the cPanel database credentials ? To better understand your issue, please answer the below questions

    Is your website working after migration ? If no, what is the error shown ?

    If yes, can you or users login to their account in the website
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. vibol

    vibol Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello! The problem is on my website and after transfer all my user can't login because it incorrect password it like all password has changed
     
  6. SS-Maddy

    SS-Maddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    is this a forum ? what kind of website is yours ? Does the website loading requires any db query or is it only the login ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. vibol

    vibol Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes i think only the login and the problem only the password too. i use boxbilling
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice