The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MPM PRefork and mod qos

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sahostking, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. sahostking

    sahostking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just redid easy apache now and now I notice this:

    mod_qos(009): loaded MPM is 'Prefork' but mod_qos should be used with MPM 'Worker' only.


    Is it something to worry about? Does this mean that it does not work on prefork anymore. I noticed it blocking connections before in logs with prefork. Has it changed? Should I change to worker MPM instead?
     
  2. greatmen

    greatmen Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having also those lines on my logs, so ¿any cpanel staff can answer?
    thanks in advance.
     
  3. yitwail

    yitwail Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. sahostking

    sahostking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Would this not be the same as CT_Limit in CSF or is both better. Also how to configure it any recommendations after installing it?
     
  5. cybermonk

    cybermonk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    For those that want to move over to worker here is what we did :-

    after selecting worker and having easyapache finish check your
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    for any <IfModule worker.c> section and delete it.

    run
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/apache_conf_distiller --update --main
    if you did have to remove it. (Keeps it removed)

    edit /usr/local/apache/conf/includes/pre_virtualhost_2.conf
    and add
    <IfModule worker.c>
    StartServers X
    ServerLimit X
    MaxClients X
    MinSpareThreads X
    MaxSpareThreads X
    ThreadsPerChild X
    ThreadLimit X
    MaxRequestsPerChild X
    </IfModule>

    with suitable values for the X's : read
    worker - Apache HTTP Server

    and previous thread
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f189/looking-advice-tune-apache-mpm-worker-295042.html

    run
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf

    and make sure httpd.conf has kept your changes after the distiller run above then restart apache
    /scripts/restartsrv_httpd

    Been working super for weeks now and no probs to report.

    :cool:
     
Loading...

Share This Page