Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED [mpm_worker:error] AH00288: scoreboard is full, not at MaxRequestWorkers

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by inetbizo, Jan 30, 2018.

  1. inetbizo

    inetbizo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    New Smyrna Beach, FL US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Code:
    [Tue Jan 30 18:42:49.265800 2018] [mpm_worker:error] [pid 29496:tid 140522978162656] AH00288: scoreboard is full, not at MaxRequestWorkers
    [Tue Jan 30 18:42:50.271331 2018] [mpm_worker:alert] [pid 23403:tid 140522387121920] (11)Resource temporarily unavailable: AH03142: apr_thread_create: unable to create worker thread
    Some say it's fastcgi or php-fpm related?

    httpd.conf using mpm-worker
    Code:
    StartServers 5
    <IfModule prefork.c>
    MinSpareServers 5
    MaxSpareServers 10
    </IfModule>
    ServerLimit 256
    MaxRequestWorkers 150
    MaxConnectionsPerChild 10000
    KeepAlive On
    KeepAliveTimeout 5
    MaxKeepAliveRequests 100
    Timeout 300
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Here's part of a response from one of our Technical Analysts on a similar inquiry opened as a support ticket:

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. inetbizo

    inetbizo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    New Smyrna Beach, FL US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sometimes it's just the obvious. It turns out that the sub-domain root was set incorrectly and the SSL SNI for that sub-domain wasn't set correctly. Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see you were able to solve the issue. Thank you for sharing the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice