Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED [mpm_worker:error] AH00288: scoreboard is full, not at MaxRequestWorkers

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by inetbizo, Jan 30, 2018.

  1. inetbizo

    inetbizo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    New Smyrna Beach, FL US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Code:
    [Tue Jan 30 18:42:49.265800 2018] [mpm_worker:error] [pid 29496:tid 140522978162656] AH00288: scoreboard is full, not at MaxRequestWorkers
    [Tue Jan 30 18:42:50.271331 2018] [mpm_worker:alert] [pid 23403:tid 140522387121920] (11)Resource temporarily unavailable: AH03142: apr_thread_create: unable to create worker thread
    Some say it's fastcgi or php-fpm related?

    httpd.conf using mpm-worker
    Code:
    StartServers 5
    <IfModule prefork.c>
    MinSpareServers 5
    MaxSpareServers 10
    </IfModule>
    ServerLimit 256
    MaxRequestWorkers 150
    MaxConnectionsPerChild 10000
    KeepAlive On
    KeepAliveTimeout 5
    MaxKeepAliveRequests 100
    Timeout 300
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,715
    Likes Received:
    1,705
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Here's part of a response from one of our Technical Analysts on a similar inquiry opened as a support ticket:

    Thank you.
     
  3. inetbizo

    inetbizo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    New Smyrna Beach, FL US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sometimes it's just the obvious. It turns out that the sub-domain root was set incorrectly and the SSL SNI for that sub-domain wasn't set correctly. Thanks!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,715
    Likes Received:
    1,705
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see you were able to solve the issue. Thank you for sharing the outcome.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - [mpm_worker error] AH00288
  1. keat63
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,257

Share This Page