The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multi-account transfer failing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by apc1, Dec 17, 2006.

  1. apc1

    apc1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am using the move multiple accounts function in WHM to move around 60 sites from a remote server using the root password.

    I can load the account list, selected all the accounts, but when I proceed I am getting the following error:

    Packaging the account...
    Permission denied, please try again.


    The password you provided is not correct. Trace Output: (root@***.***.***.***'s password: ==sshcontroloutput==
    Permission denied, please try again.


    sshcmdpermissiondeny
    )

    The only password in use is root.

    What could be causing this and how can I resolve it?

    Thanks.
     
    #1 apc1, Dec 17, 2006
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2006
  2. adept2003

    adept2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ~ "/(extra|special)/data"
  3. apc1

    apc1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks but I have resolved it now.

    Shell access for root was enabled otherwise WHM would not have been able to login and list the accounts on the remote server which it could.

    The issue was, for some reason, WHM did not like the root password for the transfers even though it was valid as in the account list. I changed the root password to the remote server and it now works fine.

    I have no idea why WHM should like the password for one function and not another, but there it is. If it happens to anyone else; look at the root password.
     
  4. smile

    smile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    The root password reset the resolved the problem for me as well :)
     
  5. vinc_dc43

    vinc_dc43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi there.

    On which machine did you reset the password?

    also are you saying that it needs to be a password that is only alphanumeric?

    Ok well I suppose it is time to investigate, will post answert to a few of these related threads ;)
     
  6. vinc_dc43

    vinc_dc43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    alphanumeric only it is!
     
Loading...

Share This Page