Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

multibyte string support??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oderland, Aug 8, 2003.

  1. oderland

    oderland Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Kungsbacka, Sweden
    Anyone knows the best way to add multibyte string support to cpanles PHP installation ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Go to update apache in WHM and then put a check mark beside mbstring.;)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. oderland

    oderland Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Kungsbacka, Sweden
    must be blind :)

    I have been searching for apache upgrade for a while now at whm but no luck. Our setup is:

    WHM 7.2.0 (x theme)
    Cpanel 7.2.1-S67
    RedHat 8.0

    Any clue where to search?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. oderland

    oderland Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Kungsbacka, Sweden
    found it!!!

    old x skin :)))

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. mmkassem

    mmkassem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Egypt
    Re: must be blind :)

    You are using an old version, Upgrade to the latest Stable version.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. oderland

    oderland Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Kungsbacka, Sweden
    what's now???!!

    Just did the apache upgrade and do not see the php version on cpanel news page. Lot of php sites do not work anymore ...
    Links like this:
    http://holmdal.com/links.php?op=viewlink&cid=2

    do not work I tried recompile 5 times ...

    Please help

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Re: what's now???!!

    That link works for me. Is it fixed now?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. oderland

    oderland Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Kungsbacka, Sweden
  9. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Hmmm. No errors are displayed, so it doesn't look like a compilation problem. Did you by any chance edit the mbstring section in php.ini? I did that one time and it caused a customer's site to quit functioning properly, so I set it back to default values and things went back to normal. Also, you may not have selected an option that you needed....

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice