The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multicopy script problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DjMiX, Nov 13, 2006.

  1. DjMiX

    DjMiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello all,

    I have a little problem with one of my servers. I am trying to transfer some accounts from a sever1 to a server2. Server1 is running in rescue mode, and has some bugs, but contains all the accounts. srv2 is a clean install of fedora core 5, with cpanel. However, I cannot use the "Copy multiple accounts from annother server" script (in WHM) because the server1 is running in rescue mode. So I need to add a command on the "scripts2/multicopy" script in the server 2, so it does a "chroot /media/sda2" command before doing account transfers.

    Can you tell me how to add this ?

    Kind Regards.
     
  2. DjMiX

    DjMiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No answer ? :( Awww.
     
  3. wimp

    wimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. HelloAdam

    HelloAdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. ramprage

    ramprage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    I have some scripts that you can do it through shell, packages up each account then transfers it over to the destination server. Then a restore script that will restore all the accounts.

    If they have a dedicated IP you have to set that up manually on the new server but its no big deal.
     
Loading...

Share This Page