Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED MultiPHP Manager "API Failure" failed to find domain

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by ItsMattSon, Mar 19, 2018.

  1. ItsMattSon

    ItsMattSon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Perth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi cPanel,

    Would you know why a red warning prompt pops up every time I enter the MultiPHP Manager in WHM?

    I used to have a domain called prod.domain.com.au but not anymore. For some reason, it seems to think I do and tries to find it?

    Any ideas?

    API failure: Failed to find the domain(s): “prod.domain.com.au”. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHP/Config.pm line 255. Cpanel::PHP::Config::_get_php_config_for_domains(0, ARRAY(0x4304958)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHP/Config.pm line 275 Cpanel::PHP::Config::get_php_config_for_domains(ARRAY(0x4304958)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHPFPM/Inventory.pm line 55 Cpanel::PHPFPM::Inventory::get_inventory() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHPFPM/Utils.pm line 216 Cpanel::PHPFPM::Utils::get_fpm_enabled_domains() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHPFPM/Utils.pm line 156 Cpanel::PHPFPM::Utils::get_fpm_count_and_utilization() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/API/1/Lang/PHP.pm line 526 Whostmgr::API::1::Lang::PHP::get_fpm_count_and_utilization(HASH(0x29dc028), HASH(0x4053df8), HASH(0x4061d98)) called at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 3109 whostmgr::bin::xml_api::__ANON__(HASH(0x4053df8), HASH(0x29dc028), HASH(0x4061d98), CODE(0x4044a60)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/API/1/Data/Wrapper.pm line 219 Whostmgr::API::1::Data::Wrapper::__ANON__() called at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/524/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/Try/Tiny.pm line 99 eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/524/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/Try/Tiny.pm line 90
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,660
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ItsMattSon likes this.
  3. ItsMattSon

    ItsMattSon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Perth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi @cPanelMichael,

    It seems to have stopped the error in question, but now I get something else entirely haha. This is the part I followed

    So I removed the prod.domain.com.au .cache and .yaml and reloaded the MultiPHP Manager and the red API Failure notice didn't come up again so I thought it was all sorted, and then this showed up in a yellow "Acknowledge" bubble:

    Attached screenshot in case that helps. Don't want to hit Acknowledge, I'm afraid that will simply silence the issue?

    Have tried restarting server, updating system, turning off/on domains using PHP-FPM. Not sure what is next..

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,660
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Matt,

    You can use the following command to search for orphaned PHP-FPM configuration files:

    Code:
    /scripts/php_fpm_config --check
    I've seen this happen in the past when an orphaned PHP-FPM configuration file exists in the /opt/cpanel/ea-php$$/root/etc/php-fpm.d/ directory.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ItsMattSon likes this.
  5. ItsMattSon

    ItsMattSon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Perth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi @cPanelMichael,

    Thanks! That did the trick! No more old configuration error :)

    The output had this, so I deleted the file.

    Orphaned Files (PHP FPM Config files without the cPanel YAML file)
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php-fpm.d/prod.domain.com.au.conf

    Much appreciated! I'm all sorted now.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  6. thewebexpert

    thewebexpert Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This happened to me as well! thank you for the post! fixed the problem.... I believe it was because the domain was expired and posted away, but the client parked a new domain on top of the old one .... leaving leftovers ....
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice