Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED MultiPHP Manager domain list is empty

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ca2236, Feb 13, 2018.

  1. ca2236

    ca2236 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nebraska
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    This might get a little confusing, I will try to explain it properly.

    We have a non production site, that was named xyzdomain.com, we changed it to a different domain name (for various reasons) called abcdomain.com.

    Well, I wanted to test something, so I changed the domain back to the old name.

    However, when trying, I found that I couldn't because the first name was still in the system in various places even though I went to modify account and changed the domain name successfully.

    So, I removed the DNS zone for the old domain name, and then found I have to remove the valias file, then it allowed to switch the domain name back to the old one.

    The problem is, I don't think this was sufficient, because when I go to MultiPHP Manager in order to disable inheritance, but the domain list says its empty.

    I'm trying to google, and search the filesystem for where this might be set, but being newer to cpanel, I'm not certain I know what I'm looking for.

    Does anyone have any experience with setting a domain name back to what it was?


    note: I tried this again, with a different domain, but I didn't get the same errors, was this a fluke?
     
    #1 ca2236, Feb 13, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2018
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look to see where data associated with the previous domain name (or modified one) may still exist?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ca2236

    ca2236 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nebraska
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks Michael,

    However, is there anyway to troubleshoot this through the forum?

    Thanks
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ca2236

    ca2236 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nebraska
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks! I will take a look and let you know soon.
     
  6. ca2236

    ca2236 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nebraska
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The odd thing is, when change the domain name from olddomain to newdomain, it shows up fine. I looked in those places, a few were binary files, (so didn't look there) but the config files/directories didn't have the old name.

    I could just say leave it with the new name, but I would not like to have stray data around (or a broken system, whatever is going on) :(
     
    #6 ca2236, Feb 15, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2018
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    If you are unable to find the rogue entry, we'd need you to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look at the system.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. ca2236

    ca2236 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nebraska
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello

    Thanks for the offer, but I got it fixed. It wasn't in any of the files mentioned in the link you shared, it was a different spot and caused by something else. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction :)
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see you were able to solve the issue. Do you mind sharing where it was located?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. ca2236

    ca2236 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nebraska
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    the old domain was in /etc/ssldomains and /etc/userdatadomains

    the /etc/userdatadomains entry referenced a parked domain, so I looked there and unparked it. I manually removed it from SSLdomains, though that might be controlled with one of the SSL managers, maybe.

    I tested changing the domain back to what I want it in cpanel and it worked fine.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice