The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple Account Transfer Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by brianc, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. brianc

    brianc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have been trying to get some help with the transfer multiple account function all week now.

    I was getting rsync error messages but I tried some suggestions related to the backup script problem others were having. After implementing these suggestions, I tried moving two accounts over. No error message. Great I thought. However my joy was short lived.

    I compared the disk space usage between the two accounts and two servers and discovered that not all the files were transferred over. One directory on the old server had about 40mb of images in it. On the new server after the transfer, the directory was empty.

    Could someone please help me out here. I have been trying to transfer accounts off an old server all week now. Is anyone else having the same issue?

    Both servers are running the latest release version.

    Brian
     
  2. aykfounder

    aykfounder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just did the same thing and it happened to me as well. Please fix this bug as soon as possible because moving accounts using FTP will take way too long.
     
  3. Jorel

    Jorel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same problem! i have 400+ pissed off users now!
     
  4. juba

    juba Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    when?

    I have the same problem where can I get help on this? Thanks.
     
  5. saver0

    saver0 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I was having the same problem today..

    I updated the CPanel to 9.9.9-R14 on both server and this seems to have fixed the problem :D
     
  6. juba

    juba Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Mine is: WHM 9.9.9 cPanel 9.9.9-S15

    And having problems :(
     
  7. saver0

    saver0 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thats what i had before.. upgrade to the release version and try it
     
Loading...

Share This Page