The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

multiple account transfer shows zero accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tedivm, Apr 7, 2008.

  1. tedivm

    tedivm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm having issues moving accounts from one server to another. When using the "multiple account transfer" feature, the list of accounts I can transfer is empty, and the package manager only has "default" instead of any of the other ones. None of the accounts are resellers, they're all owned by root.

    Both are running WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.3-R21703

    The server we're moving away from is running CENTOS Enterprise 4.5, and the one we are moving to is running CENTOS Enterprise 5

    Has anyone encountered something similar, or have a way to deal with this? I'd rather not resort to transferring them through the shell, unless there is a way to do all of the accounts at once.

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please open a support ticket so we can determine why this happens, resolve it, and potentially prevent it in the future.
     
  3. tedivm

    tedivm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've just opened a ticket about this now (number 245299 if you need to know).
     
  4. hartzcs

    hartzcs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem. It instantly goes to the next page (like 1/4 second) and the site list is empty. Even the single account transfer wizard is broken. It says it can't find the archive, but it happens so fast it's like it's not even logging into the remote server. I shut off the firewalls on both servers to be sure and it made no difference.

    Transferring from CentOS 4.6 32bit to CentOS 5.1 x64. Same version cPanel/WHM as above.
     
  5. hartzcs

    hartzcs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This magically started working again today. Yesterday it was definitely broken. Today it works fine. Was there an update snuck in last night maybe?

    EDIT: I was partially wrong. The individual account transfer now works, but the multi account transfer is still broken.
     
    #5 hartzcs, Apr 10, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2008
  6. skina

    skina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same Problem

    I am having the same problem - the multi-copy lists no accounts so I can't copy anything.

    Both servers have the same WHM/CPanel version (the latest RELEASE) and I am trying to copy from CentOS 4.6 64bit on virtuozzo to CentOS 5.2 64bit on xen.

    Everything looks to be going OK except for the distinct lack of accounts in the list:

    "Remote Server Ok: SSH-2.0-OpenSSH_3.9p1"
    Root/Public Key Access
    Fetching Domain Information... Done
    Fetching Package Information... Done

    But the list is empty.
     
Loading...

Share This Page