The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple accounts on one cPanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mr Luke, Mar 15, 2012.

  1. Mr Luke

    Mr Luke Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I've searched around but can't seem to find anything that answers my question.
    Can you have multiple accounts for one cPanel? I don't mean multiple domains, but rather one domain, with one cPanel, that say 5 people can log into with their own username/password? Is this possible or are cPanels just one account for one person?

    Any help would be great! I need to know this before continuing with a project.

    --Edit:
    Or if not with cPanel, with WHM? These are for resellers btw.
     
    #1 Mr Luke, Mar 15, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2012
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. Mr Luke

    Mr Luke Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the speedy reply! Do you know if this is an option with WHM, or is that a question for another forum?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It is not an option or a setting, this Feature is not available at this time.

    Yet. :)
     
  5. Mr Luke

    Mr Luke Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK thanks for the quick responses! :) Time to create some automagical php script to do what I need then!
     
Loading...

Share This Page