The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple cPAddons Wordpress installs in one account?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jjd, Apr 18, 2014.

1. jjd

jjd Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    First let me say I have searched and searched and found many threads about this but none have had a solution that worked for me.

I am new to cPanel, in the past I have used ispconfig but now as I have more clients I thought something slightly more polished would be better for them.

I would like to be able to do a quick install of Wordpress from the cPAddon to multiple sub directories of the main public_html folder.

I have added multiple domains to the account and have a folder structure like this

public_html #root is domain1.com
    +domain2.com #subfolder is is domain2.com
    +domain3.com #subfolder is domain3.com

each subfolder was automatically made when adding the associated domain.

if I now install wordpress and select domain2.com from the drop down list and delete the contects of teh subdir textbox it correctly installs wordpres in public_html/domain2.com

but then if i do the same steps and select domain3.com from the drop down and delete the extra subfolder it gives me the error "There is already public_html install of this addon."

other threads have said it works or you cant install two copies to teh same folder, but I am obviously trying to install in two different subfolders within the root public_html.

if i install and select domain1.com from the drop down then enter a subfolder (eg. /wordpress) it will install fine.

so far as I can tell theres a disconnect between the install path and the selection made in the domain selection drop down box, it seems the system throws the error thinking anything install to the root of any domain is going to public_html.