Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple Issues With Server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jonnyydeoliveira, Jun 10, 2017.

  1. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, I'm totally lost. I've working for a solution more than 4 days. I google it every error I founded but never gone back.

    1. I can't access any website hosted in my server (Look, all websites down)
    2. I think the email dosen't working too.
    3. I can't access WHM or Cpanel Or Webmail.
    4. /scripts/upcp --force, dosen't show any error (now, 2 days ago show a lot but I fixed)
    5. I can't access SSH through my root user, I just can access SSH using a virtual console provided by hosting.
    6. I can't update my system (when I try: yum update, takes a long time (really long more than 2 hours) and I can't update any software packages)
    7. All commands that I try run in terminal takes a long time (I've already check the process using top, and show more than 2gb RAM free, CPU use less than 10%).
    8. I've already tried backup all accounts, but it is impossible, takes more than 6 hours to pack 1 acc.
    9. I can't throw evertything to air and give up, I have really important acc that I've never backup before.

    Please, anyone can save my life?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like your IP address is blocked. You might try logging in from another IP to see if you actually can. If you can, you should be sure to remove the blocks of the other IP address in cPhulk and CSF assuming you have that firewall installed, and add your IP to the bypass list (CSF) and white list (cPhulk).

    Can you recall any of the errors you saw? I thought you couldn't access the server though?

    The docs might be of some use:
    How to Secure SSH - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation
    Code:
    If you accidentally misconfigure your SSH configuration file, navigate to the following link in your web browser (where example.com represents the server's hostname or main IP address):
    
    https://example.com:2087/scripts2/doautofixer?autofix=safesshrestart
    This script attempt to will temporarily configure an additional SSH configuration file for port 22, which will allow you to access, edit, and fix the original SSH configuration file. If port 22 is already in use, then the script will configure an additional SSH configuration file for port 23.
    
    
    This could be several things. Getting back into the server properly should probably be the first thing to sort out though.
     
  3. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Now I restart the mysql, and shows the WHM login I reset by root password, do login but the WHM dosen't load.
    I'm not blacklist (I've already check this) I disable cpHulk and iptables before.

    I will do upcp again now if any error appear I will post here.

    Now I can access my SSH using my root (not only in virtual console), thanks!
     
    Infopro likes this.
  4. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, here is my update log, have a lot of issues.

    Now I can access SSH by root user, I've already logged in WHM (but it

    (but it's impossible to use it), is extremaly slow.

    I can't use YUM too.
     
    #4 jonnyydeoliveira, Jun 11, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2017
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There was something wrong with that attachment so I removed it.
     
  6. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please, let me upload again it's only my log file? Can I send my pastebin link ?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No need. That update shows it took almost 6 hours to complete.
    [2017-06-11 03:24:02 -0300]
    [2017-06-11 09:08:20 -0300]

    Errors:

    Code:
    [2017-06-11 03:55:05 -0300]      [15622] yum.Errors.RepoError: Cannot find repomd.xml file for EA4/7/x86_64
    [2017-06-11 03:55:05 -0300]      [15622]  w/ /usr/local/cpanel/bin/packman_get_info_json ea-php56-php
    [2017-06-11 03:55:05 -0300]      [15622] Often errors like this can be resolved by running `yum makecache`
    ——————————
    
    [2017-06-11 08:08:45 -0300]   Processing: Rebuilding sprites
    [2017-06-11 08:08:45 -0300]    - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/bin/sprite_generator`
    [2017-06-11 08:08:56 -0300]      [22665] libpng warning: Interlace handling should be turned on when using png_read_image
    
    
    —————
    
    [2017-06-11 04:34:05 -0300]   Processing: Validating server hostname
    [2017-06-11 04:34:05 -0300]    - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/check_valid_server_hostname --notify`
    [2017-06-11 04:34:11 -0300]      [6253] ERROR: WHM has detected a manual hostname change.
    [2017-06-11 04:34:12 -0300]      [6253]
    [2017-06-11 04:34:12 -0300]      [6253] The system will attempt to synchronize the current hostname “host” to the system configuration. In the future, update your hostname in WHM’s (http://host:2087/scripts2/changehostname) interface (Home » Networking Setup » Change Hostname).
    [2017-06-11 04:37:45 -0300]      [6253] Changing hostname to host...Failed!
    [2017-06-11 04:37:46 -0300]      [6253]
    [2017-06-11 04:37:46 -0300]      [6253] Cannot set the hostname; there is already hostname change in progress.
    
    ———————————
    Please feel free to open a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support if you wish.

    WebHost Manager »Support »Create Support Ticket
     
  8. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't know how but the WHM dosen't open now, I just can access SSH but I try 'From a shell: Execute `/usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -S` as the root user' and now has passed more than 1 hours and nothing happen.

    * cpanel.service - cPanel services
    Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/cpanel.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
    Active: failed (Result: timeout) since Mon 2017-06-12 02:30:10 -03; 9min ago
     
    #8 jonnyydeoliveira, Jun 12, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2017
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What were you trying to do there?

    If you've still got root access to the server, you might want to open a ticket to cPanel as mentioned. If not, you should probably speak with your Hosting Provider for further assistance with this.
     
  10. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm already opened a ticket, but anyone could help me.
     
  11. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't see any information as to what hardware you are using for your server, but the last time I experienced pretty much all of the symptoms you describe, especially the latency and corrupted results of any operation, it was because one of my raid disks was failing mechanically, and the raid software was constantly trying to rebuild the corrupt array. This caused all other processes to either stop or to appear to be stopped as all the CPU and RAM was diverted to rebuilding the raid array.

    I would suggest you not discount a possible hardware issue when trying to diagnose your issues, they are often obfuscated by what appears to be software related problems, and can be difficult to recognize amongst the obvious symptoms that you are experiencing.
     
  12. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    its so difficult, because I'm using a VPS and my hosting company don't provide my any details or a good support if any person need know what host companies not to take for your services I can told.
     
  13. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you post the ticket ID here please?
     
  14. jonnyydeoliveira

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ticketid=8591489
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It looks like the support ticket is still open. Please reply to the ticket with the answer to our most recent response (regarding the output from the 'ls -la /var/cpanel/dnsadmin' command) and we can continue to assist you.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page