The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple MX Entries

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cPanelDavidG, Dec 22, 2006.

  1. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could edit the DNS zone manually and change the MX records for the domain. To do this in WHM, you would scroll down on the left side of the screen to "DNS Functions." Under "DNS Functions" click
    "Edit DNS Zone." From here you can follow the on-screen directions on the right side of the screen.
     
  2. asleboeuf

    asleboeuf Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, I have a client who has 4 different MX entries but Cpanel/whm only gives me the option of setting up 1. Is there a solution for this? Thanks
     
  3. asleboeuf

    asleboeuf Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey thanks for the quick reply!

    Ok i see what your talking about But he gave me some additional settings, just wondering if I have to plug those in as well? Heres an example of one


    Code:
    Type=MX, Class=1, TTL=14400 (4 Hours), RDLENGTH=24
    
    Preference=400, Mail Exchange=ffccapital.net.s8b2.psmtp.com
    I see what type, TTL and MX is but where would I put RDLENGTH and Preference?


    Thanks! cpanel is a great application, we've used for our design business for a year now and we only just now need help!
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just remember that this is not an official means of providing support. If you ever can't find a solution on the forums, as a cPanel and WHM licensee, you can log in through your cPanel store account and submit a priority tech support request and we'll get on it ASAP.
     
  5. asleboeuf

    asleboeuf Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok thanks, just did that.
     
Loading...

Share This Page