The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple Servers.?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by acidstudioz, Feb 28, 2008.

  1. acidstudioz

    acidstudioz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    OK im having a problem needed a little help.. ok i have 2 servers.

    setup is as follows:
    1st server:
    Nameserver1:Ns1.domain.net
    Nameserver2:Ns2.domain.net
    Hostname:server1.domain.net

    2nd server:
    Nameserver3:Ns3.domain.net
    Nameserver4:Ns4.domain.net
    Hostname:server2.domain.net

    That is the setup i'm trying to reach for the second server but it will not work it tells me that the root domain isn’t on this server.. I was wondering if you have a guide I can take to follow to get this setup .. I talked to someone and they said I cant have the hostname that way on second server. But I have seen it multiple times around the internet before.. and also I have create the custom nameservers to point to the right server ip addresses in go daddy already.

    THanks in advance
     
  2. acidstudioz

    acidstudioz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Do i need to setup dns clustering? and what do i need to do to make this setup work
     
    #2 acidstudioz, Feb 28, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  3. mstuebner

    mstuebner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did you enter server2.domain.net into the zone file on server1.domain.net too?

    You are trying the same configuration I have, and I just added the three server names that are on server2 to the zone on server1.
     
  4. acidstudioz

    acidstudioz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok so just make a zone file on server1 for server2.domain.net?
     
Loading...

Share This Page