The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Munin does not appear in plugins

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rsutc, Jul 7, 2012.

  1. rsutc

    rsutc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have a brand new server with CentOS, latest whm, MySQL, etc, and activated Munin but the link does not show in the plugins menu. I have uninstalled and reinstalled, restarted cpanel and logged out and in (all the obvious things) to no avail. Never had this happen before on other servers. Any advice?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you add it, do you get any errors in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log location? If you do not, please submit a ticket using the link in my signature or in WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel. Please post the ticket number here afterward for tracking purposes. Thanks!
     
  3. rsutc

    rsutc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When I uninstall, the following appears in the error log:

    Can't locate config.pl in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/local/lib64/perl5 /usr/local/share/perl5 /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/share/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib64/perl5 /usr/share/perl5 .) at ./uninstall line 10.


    When I then reinstall I get the following errors messages, but I don't have a clue what they mean in this context, though I gather something is missing:

    No 'module_name' was provided and it could not be inferred
    from other properties. This will prevent a packlist from
    being written for this file. Please set either 'module_name'
    or 'dist_version_from' in Build.PL.
    Can't find dist packages without a MANIFEST file
    Run 'Build manifest' to generate one

    WARNING: Possible missing or corrupt 'MANIFEST' file.
    Nothing to enter for 'provides' field in metafile.
    No 'module_name' was provided and it could not be inferred
    from other properties. This will prevent a packlist from
    being written for this file. Please set either 'module_name'
    or 'dist_version_from' in Build.PL.
    Can't find dist packages without a MANIFEST file
    Run 'Build manifest' to generate one

    WARNING: Possible missing or corrupt 'MANIFEST' file.
    Nothing to enter for 'provides' field in metafile.
    No 'module_name' was provided and it could not be inferred
    from other properties. This will prevent a packlist from
    being written for this file. Please set either 'module_name'
    or 'dist_version_from' in Build.PL.
    Can't find dist packages without a MANIFEST file
    Run 'Build manifest' to generate one

    WARNING: Possible missing or corrupt 'MANIFEST' file.
    Nothing to enter for 'provides' field in metafile.
    No 'module_name' was provided and it could not be inferred
    from other properties. This will prevent a packlist from
    being written for this file. Please set either 'module_name'
    or 'dist_version_from' in Build.PL.
    Can't find dist packages without a MANIFEST file
    Run 'Build manifest' to generate one

    WARNING: Possible missing or corrupt 'MANIFEST' file.
    Nothing to enter for 'provides' field in metafile.
    gmake: *** [build/plugins/node.d.sunos/io_busy_] Broken pipe
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please try running the following commands to see if you can then install Munin:

    Code:
    /scripts/rrdtoolinstall --force
    /scripts/checkperlmodules --full --force
    Thanks!
     
  5. rsutc

    rsutc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The combination of those two commands generated vast output--a hardworking pair I'd say. But the outcome was that a new install of Munin worked. On looking at the graphs, it is apparent that it had indeed installed earlier, just that the plugin had not. It seems there are always a few glitches on a brand new server, but I allowed for that and will not start transferring accounts for a few days yet.

    Many thanks for the help in both these two threads.

    Rick
    (Who's been a techie for decades but always learning new things.)
     
  6. Lisaweb

    Lisaweb Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Wow, you're not kidding! Profuse amounts of output - but the script fixes worked for me too. Thanks Tristan! :)

     
Loading...

Share This Page