Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Munin Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dazeck, Aug 19, 2015.

  1. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've had munin installed and running for a while now, but I'm only just starting to look at the data it churns out.

    One of the graphs I don't understand is the IO Service Time. I only have 1 disk in my VPS, so why is vda1 and vda2 showing ? Does the graph below look normal ?

    - Please attach images to post -
     
    #1 dazeck, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 19, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,855
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    What's the output of the "mount" command on your system?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /dev/vda1 on / type ext4 (rw,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0)
    proc on /proc type proc (rw)
    sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
    devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,gid=5,mode=620)
    tmpfs on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw)
    none on /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc type binfmt_misc (rw)
    /tmp on /var/tmp type none (rw,noexec,nosuid,bind)
     
  4. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The image has disappeared, not sure why.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone know anything about Munin, it's hard to find decent documentation. The main Munin website is a mess.
     
    feldon27 likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,855
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm not able to reproduce this issue on a test server. Have you tried reinstalling Munin through "WHM >> Manage Plugins"? What type of VPS software is utilized on the VPS hardware node?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Haven't tried a reinstall of Munin, but I will try that. I believe the VPS is hosted on SolusVM
     
  8. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK that changed nothing, I guess in between the un-install and re-install I need to remove the data, as Munin still shows historical data despite being removed. I will look into it further later.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice