Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MX record and Bogus MX

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Mohsen Pahlevanzadeh, Jan 23, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Mohsen Pahlevanzadeh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tehran
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Why I can't add a MX record in HOME>Domains>Advanced Zone Edirot ?
    Anti-spams reconized me as Bogus MX.
     
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Specify the MX record you are trying to add here
     
  3. Mohsen Pahlevanzadeh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tehran
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's my domain:

    Code:
    # dig example.org mx
    
    ; <<>> DiG 9.10.3-P4-Debian <<>> example.org mx
    ;; global options: +cmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 29205
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 4
    
    ;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
    ; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 4096
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;example.org.        IN    MX
    
    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    example.org.    14400    IN    MX    5 example.org.
    
    ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
    example.org.    12053    IN    NS    ns2.domain.com.
    example.org.    12053    IN    NS    ns1.domain.com.
    
    ;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
    example.org.    3600    IN    A    162.223.xx.xxx
    ns1.domain.com.    146    IN    A    162.223.xx.xxx
    ns2.domain.com.    151189    IN    A    162.223.xx.xxx
    
    ;; Query time: 243 msec
    ;; SERVER: 217.218.xxx.xxx#53(217.218.xxx.xxx)
    ;; WHEN: Tue Jan 24 15:05:14 IRST 2017
    ;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 160
    
    
     
    #3 Mohsen Pahlevanzadeh, Jan 24, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2017
  4. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    well you have posted a complete DNS zone of the domain .. if you can just specify the record you are trying to add would make some sense to help you.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page