The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My blog showing default cpanel page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nazuwan Ahmad, Nov 1, 2011.

  1. Nazuwan Ahmad

    Nazuwan Ahmad Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Malaysia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hai guys

    Out of a sudden, my blog at /http://beautifulnara.com is showing default cpanel website page.

    Currently I'm using a VDS server.

    FYI, I don't do any changes to the server except last week I did a tweak to make myname @ beautifulnara.com's email work (previously it was not working)

    This problem has continued for 3 days. Could someone please offer me a simple solution?

    My hosting provider tried everything they could but the same problem arised.

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The domain name you have provided is loading well for me. It does display "Error establishing a database connection", however the default cPanel page is not shown. Please try clearing the browser and DNS cache on your machine to see if that allows it to load for you. The following document is available for instructions on how to clear the DNS cache on your computer:

    Clear DNS Cache

    Thank you.
     
  3. milind

    milind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nasik (Maharashtra), India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I confirm that the domain is showing "Error establishing a database connection" and not cpanel default page as you have mentioned. Please check database connected settings to fix the problem.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You will need to check the configuration file for your script and ensure the database host, database name, database username, and database password are all entered correctly.

    Thank you.
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Additionally, I've seen multiple instances where the database and database user were created in cPanel > MySQL Databases area, but the database user was not added to the database. At the bottom of cPanel > MySQL Databases area, there is a section to add the database user to the database. This step is required for that user to be able to connect to the database.
     
Loading...

Share This Page