The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My cpanel have some problem!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jenyprada, Apr 5, 2004.

  1. jenyprada

    jenyprada Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is my cpanel is
    WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-R85
    RedHat 9 - WHM X v2.1.2


    My server ftp server is very slowly for login,so i try again restart ftp server much time,but it is still slowly,it seem timeout,so can anyone tell me what is the problem and how to fix it???

    and this url page
    http://65.75.X.X:2086/scripts2/whmnews
    no have any cpanel message there,
    it is show
    "Timeout while trying to fetch http://web.cpanel.net/whmnews/nph-index.cgi?version=9.1.0-RELEASE_85&os=Linux&osver=2.4.24...Unable to fetch Web Host Manager news. The News server may be down or unreachable."

    how can i to fix this problem???
     
  2. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    What do you have in
    /etc/resolv.conf?
     
  3. jenyprada

    jenyprada Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Resolvers are:

    66.79.160.3
    66.79.160.4

    this is managed.com support give me
    but it is say :

    Hello,

    Unfortunately, Managed.com does not provide assistance with Cpanel. WHM is only
    offered to our customers as a courtesy via SoftwareWorks. Please consult the
    Cpanel user guide and various WHM forums for answers to your questions --

    http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cp/index.html
    http://forums.cpanel.net
    http://cpaneltips.net/index.html


    Best Regards,


    Dedicated Hosting Sales
    Managed Solutions Group, Inc.
    www.managed.com
     
  4. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hmm....

    Pingplot to the IPs in your resolv.conf show that the last 5 hops (above.net and managed.com) are running a bit high and there is some packet at the last hop. So, my best guess would be that you are experiencing some network problems.

    A few things you may want to try:

    1. Switch from proftp to pure, it is much faster and you can always switch back when network stabilizes

    and

    2. (I just can't resist :D ) Please take this with a grain of salt;) . . . As Triumph, the insult comedy dog would say,

    "See what the fee is to upgrade from a 56K modem to either a 10Mb/s or 100Mb/s port (I keed, I keed).
     
Loading...

Share This Page