The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My home page doesn't work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rusniko, Oct 17, 2004.

  1. rusniko

    rusniko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In my file management i've uploaded a file and renamed it index.html so that it would show up on my home page, but when i type in "nhalo2.com" (the domain i purchased) in a browser, it can't find my home page.

    ive also tried installing some forums at nhalo2.com/forums. They install successfully but when i try looking for them in a browser, it can't find anything, what am i doing wrong?
     
    #1 rusniko, Oct 17, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2004
  2. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    When did you purchase the domain name? nhalo2.com doesn't exist if you do a whois on it.
     
  3. rusniko

    rusniko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i purchased it last night. what does it mean to have a whois on it? also i noticed that my hosting package is undefined, what does that mean, and how do i make it defined.
     
  4. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I have no idea what your host is doing with your package, but your domain name is not live. Check it out here:

    http://www.dns411.com
     
  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    new domains can take up to 72 hours to propagate

    No hosting package means your host set up your account maually (not using a pre made package)
     
  6. rusniko

    rusniko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok, so is it just a matter of time now or is there something i should do?
     
  7. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    not a thing just wait
     
  8. rusniko

    rusniko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cool, thx alot

    How long does it usually take?
     
  9. rusniko

    rusniko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    its been three days now and the domain i purchased is still no go. Should i wait longer? What should i Do?
     
  10. rusniko

    rusniko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    nevermind, i talked to someone on the live support and they said there was a problem with the initial registration, but he fixed and he said it should be up in 6-12 hours, thx
     
Loading...

Share This Page