The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My statistics are not being updated

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by terryb10, Oct 26, 2004.

1. terryb10

terryb10 Member

I am very new to using Cpanel. For the first few months my stats were updated automatically on a daily basis. More than a week ago this changed. Now my stats are not being updated at all uless I contact my Website host and ask them to do it. They tell me that there is a known problem with Cpanel and they sent an email to them about it. My Web designer tells me that she thinks this is a server problem. Have I missed something? Was there an update that I need to download so I can get my stats on a daily basis again? I am very unexperienced with Cpanel and Website administration, but my stats were being automatically updated daily until recently. I have logged a couple of tickets about this problem, but it has not been resolved.

Thanks,
    Terry

2. BenThomas

BenThomas Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no need update that you need to download in order to have your stats functioning once again. There are a variety of reasons for the stats failing to process, and they are generally all related to something unique to your server. First of all make sure that the cpanellogd process is running on your server. It's a background process that is either processing stats or waiting to process stats. If you can't locate the process in the ps output then go ahead and restart it.
    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/startup
    You should see some messages regarding various cPanel services restarting. Check to see if cpanellogd is running now.

Next try processing stats for an individual user.
    Code:
    /scripts/runweblogsnow username