The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my web site does not load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aryapsh, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi
    i have a problem with my server
    if i dont restart my apache service every minute, i cant load my website

    anyone can help me please?
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Is there any error message are you receiving while accessing your site? Also, check the load of your server using top -c command and kill all the process which uses more CPU usage.

    You can also check the apache error logs for the exact error message regarding loading issue. You can get the apache error logs from /usr/local/apache/logs/erro_log.
     
  3. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    If the website becomes inaccessible within a minute of Apache restart, then there is definitely a problem with the scripts your website has OR your server is under an attack. What you see in the error logs at

    when the site becomes inaccessible and what is the output of

     
  4. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    firewall

    hi i installed lfd firewall (configserver.com) and after configuration of my server, now i have problem with my server
    its very slow and sometimes it is down
    and i cant see some pictures (jpeg format) in my server when i have it in my ftp
     
  5. aryapsh

    aryapsh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,461
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    For CSF issues you really should be posting on his forums. Your domain gives me a 500 error. Not sure how CSF could have caused that. If you think it's the firewall, disable it. Does that let the site come up? If yes you may have adjusted something too tight in the firewall. No telling what that could be though.

    For starters, on the CSF page find and click the Firewall Security Level Button. Next, click the button titled High. See if that helps any.


    As I say though, 500 internal error is something else. Best to check your error logs for clues.

    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
     
Loading...

Share This Page