The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mysql 5.0.37, how to upgrade ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Interdit, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    Due to a bug in the version 5.0.27, how can I upgrade to this new one ?

    Thanks,
    Francois
     
  2. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    you can try /scripts/mysqlup --force but i have no clue if the new mysql version is there.
     
  3. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    Thanks for the hint but I already tried that. Not yet included.

    Thanks again,
    Francois
     
  4. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  6. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Nobody ?

    thanks,
    Francois
     
  7. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  8. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    rachweb: agree with you as BETA version tense to break things which you wont expect.

    If you insist to upgrade, you may try this:

    1. Download all the rpms from the Cpanel URL you provided before and run this as root in SSH:

    touch /etc/mysqlupdisable
    rpm -Uvh --force --nodeps *.rpm

    Take this on your own risk :p
     
  9. rachweb

    rachweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    amsterdam
    Do this not on your production machine because it could break things
     
  10. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for your answers.

    I won't go to a BETA level as it's a PROD server. I thought mysqlup would do it easily.

    Thanks again,
    Francois
     
  11. learnos

    learnos Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cheney WA
    Why not try it the mysql way?

    If you upgrade it the normal way via ssh, would it bother whm or cpanel?
     
  12. Interdit

    Interdit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How long does it take to change from the Cpanel BETA stage to a RELEASE state ?

    Thanks,
    Francois
     
  13. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you would like to perform the upgrade manually, you may need to create a file at /etc/mysqlupdisable to prevent the daily cPanel update from overwriting it

    This comes in vary
     
Loading...

Share This Page