The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mysql backup issue

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by bhanuprasad1981, Jul 31, 2009.

  1. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    one of my client takes backup of his mysql regularly but past some days he is getting corrupt 20byte files , he is using backup wizard in cpanel , please help :(
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is the client logging as the cPanel user or as a reseller?
     
  3. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    as cpanel user he is trying, i tried upgrading cpanel to latest version still same issue just 20 byte file :(
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If they are logging in with the cPanel user's username and the cPanel user's password (not a reseller override), then please have our technical analysts take a look at your server so we can have this issue resolved: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit
     
  5. Mari0X

    Mari0X Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi bhanuprasad1981, to solve the problem you just have to edit and update the file: .my.cnf which is located in the root directory.
    Possibly the password is dirty. :)
     
  6. bhanuprasad1981

    bhanuprasad1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    yes issue was solved already by PSM guys it was password with special characters causing it :D
     
  7. Mari0X

    Mari0X Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :) OK, good luck.
     
Loading...

Share This Page