Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

MySQL-Client can't upgrade to 5.0

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by waikit86, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. waikit86

    waikit86 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I upgraded MySQL from 4.1 to 5.0.27 using /scripts/mysqlup, and recompiled php using /scripts/easyapache

    In phpMyAdmin, it shows that MySQL Server is running 5.0.27, but MySQL Client is still 4.1.

    However, it says MySQL-client-5.0.27 is installed in ssh
    Can anyone tell me which one is true? If MySQL-Client is still running 4.1, how can I upgrade it? My server is running CentOS 4.5.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    rm -rf /home/username/.cpanel/datastore/_usr_sbin_mysqld_--version

    the file will be recreated on next login
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. waikit86

    waikit86 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    after deleted this file, phpMyAdmin is still showing MySQL client version: 4.1.21
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. rachweb

    rachweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    amsterdam
    run /scripts/makecpphp
     
  5. waikit86

    waikit86 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    thanks! this fixed the problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. waikit86

    waikit86 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    edit: I got it fixed now. Thanks everyone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #6 waikit86, Aug 22, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice