The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MySQL® Databases cant create user

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by rebornishard, Dec 28, 2012.

  1. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I wanted to create another user for database
    but when i wanted to create it,
    it always said i didn't fill password :confused:
    i must create a new db and user in MySQL® Database Wizard
    then delete that db, then give privilage new user to old db
    i include screenshoot in attachment
    thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you tried another browser to see if your issue is browser related?

    Your screenshot is not of any real value. Better if you had a screenshot of the actual error instead of the screen we all know.
     
  3. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ok wait, here another screenshoot
    i already tried ff, it gives same result
    it always asked minimum strength = 5
    but that value always 0/5
    thank you

    let me know if you need another data :)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, I think that's good enough I think.
    Two things; you can set the password strength configuration here:
    WHM » Security Center » Password Strength Configuration

    And when you type them in they must match.

    HTH!
     
  5. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    that not fix it
    i use Th1s1sWh4tItyp3
    that should be more than 5
    but it still said 0/100
    please help
    thank you :)
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you using a custom theme or RVskin by chance?
     
  7. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes i use rvskin, what should i do then ?
    thank you
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Switch back to the default cPanel theme until RVskin updates I suppose. Sorry I don't have a better answer, but I don't use RVskin.
     
  9. JordanSmith

    JordanSmith Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We used to have RVSkin, but we got rid of it, I get this problem sometimes too in cPanel but a refresh of the page always fixes the problem.

    Give it a refresh and it might help, but try it with the cpanel theme just to make sure.
     
  10. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i use x3 theme, but it still did it, and i tried to refresh too, still can make password strenght moved
    i can share login and pass if you wanted to check it directly
    thank you
     
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please open a ticket to cPanel Support and give them root access instead:
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs

    If there's an issue with the cPanel software they want to know about it.

    Please do post back once you hear from them and let us know what the issue was.


    Thanks!
     
  12. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you for your help Infopro, i already open a ticket,
    i will inform progress in here
    thank you
     
  13. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Ticket ID?
     
  14. rebornishard

    rebornishard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ticket id : 3585953
    it's solved after password strenght set to 20
    any bug on it ?
    thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page