The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MySQL databases present, but not showing in cPanel's MySQL menu.

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by mikey2001, Jan 6, 2011.

  1. mikey2001

    mikey2001 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 11.28.64 with MySQL 5.0.91-community on a CentOS 64bit server. No recent changes other than the nightly upcp process. All of the databases are visible within phpMyAdmin but are not showing in cPanel's MySQL database menu. "There are no databases associated with your account." is displayed instead.

    I've tried to...
    - /scripts/upcp --force
    - /scripts/mysqlup --force
    - Change all users in /var/cpanel/users with "MAXSQL=unlimited" to a numeric value
    - Check /var/lib/mysql/my.sever.name.err for errors (none shown)
    - Checked /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log for errors (none shown)
    - Changed the MySQL root password via WHM
    ...all to no avail.

    What do you guys recommend?
     
  2. 2mhost.com

    2mhost.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same problem here ... I configured our servers to update only to "stable" releases .. but AS USUAL .. not very stable yet.
     
  3. cPanelDavidN

    cPanelDavidN Integration Developer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please open a support ticket. It's possible that your DB Mapping setup (happens at upgrade) did not complete properly.

    Regards,
    -DavidN
     
  4. chuza

    chuza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did this ever get resolved. If so, would any of the gentlemen above share the solution.
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There are a few possible reasons this might happen. You might try the following command to resetup the database mapping:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/setupdbmap
    If the issue isn't database mapping, then you would want to open up a support ticket for us to investigate further. You can use the link in my signature or WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel location.
     
Loading...

Share This Page