The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MySQL dbs and users dissapered from 2082

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by onscreen, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. onscreen

    onscreen Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I’ve just discovered that all my MySQL databases and users have disappeared from cPanel 2082, although I can see them from PHPMyAdmin.

    Has anyone experienced this issue?
     
  2. ficus

    ficus Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having this same issue. WHM 11.28.28
     
  3. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Do you see the databases in /var/lib/mysql?

    And do you get errors when trying to create databases?
     
  4. InfiniteNetwork

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Yeah I am having the same problem
     
  5. ficus

    ficus Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The database are created successfully. No errors are displayed when creating, everything seems to function normally except that the created databases are not displayed in under mysql in cpanel. MySQL ver 5.0.
     
  6. InfiniteNetwork

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Thats exactly my problem and the cpanel frontend doesn't report how many databases are being used but WHM and Phpmyadmin work perfectly
     
  7. markb14391

    markb14391 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Our users don't have this issue, but none of our users can do mySQL imports or exports in phpMyAdmin. There are always error messages like:

    export.php: Missing parameter: what (FAQ 2.8)
    export.php: Missing parameter: export_type (FAQ 2.8)

    This happens when doing operations that the users have done many times before, using the same steps. (Happens to us too when trying to back up.)

    Please help, cPanel.

    Thanks,

    Mark
     
  8. InfiniteNetwork

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Hi markb14391, maybe you should start a new thread if its unrelated to this problem
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Does the issue persist in 11.28.33?
     
  10. InfiniteNetwork

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Has .33 been seeded to Release yet or is that Current?
     
  11. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    .33 is available as the CURRENT and RELEASE tier.
     
  12. onscreen

    onscreen Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, it does. :(
     
  13. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    Please open a ticket on this issue.

    Thank you.
     
  14. InfiniteNetwork

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It is fixed for me and working perfectly!
     
  15. SigmaWeb

    SigmaWeb Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same issue here

    REDHAT Enterprise 5.5 x86_64 standard
    WHM 11.28.33
    MySQL: 5.1.51-log
     
  16. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please open a support request at https://tickets.cpanel.net/staff/
     
  17. SigmaWeb

    SigmaWeb Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  18. Giannis78

    Giannis78 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same issue here

    Server :
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.5 x86_64 standard
    WHM 11.28.33
    MySQL: 5.1.51-log
     
  19. SigmaWeb

    SigmaWeb Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Issue has been fixed from cPanel support team (thanks), running
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/setupdbmap

    Thanks!
     
  20. Indianets

    Indianets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same happened to our some of the server upgraded to 11.28.45 RELEASE.

    They were fixed either by downgrading, contacting cPanel (guys found some perl modules missing and installed them).

    One of the servers was still having this issue and I came to the conclusion that /tmp protection while upcp was ran caused the issue on at least one server. I disabled noexec,nosuid on /tmp and ran upcp --force, it worked!

    I want to confirm if this version has any dependency on execution under /tmp? Anyone else still having the issue can give it a shot, you need to insecure /tmp for the time upcp takes.

    - Vijay
     
Loading...

Share This Page