The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mysql errors in cpbackup

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by nothsa, May 16, 2005.

  1. nothsa

    nothsa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm getting the following error for some of my users in my cpbackup log.

    Does anyone know what the problem is and how to fix it?
     
    #1 nothsa, May 16, 2005
    Last edited: May 16, 2005
  2. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    What MySQL version? If you are using 4.1.12 there's some rather major problems with 4.1.12.
     
  3. nothsa

    nothsa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    version 4.0.23
     
  4. jackie46

    jackie46 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, i would like to know exactly what this error means. There is a problem with cpbackups after running the script manually we got the error that the first poster saw on every web sites that has a mysql db on the site and we run mysql 4.1.

    So we cant trust the mysql backup in cpbackups?
     
  5. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    I am running 4.1.13 stable build and had no problems. All my sites are heavy traffic mysql sites. No troubles restoring many accounts that I am aware of. What type of build are you running?
     
  6. jackie46

    jackie46 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The latest build is 4.1.14 and this issue continues.
     
  7. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Same here, mysql 4.1.14 :(

    Had the same problem with RHE 4 + MYSQL 4.1.14 in Release tree.. this time i needed to run backups manually cos i have to move some accounts to another server and now I see this :s... Is this happening only when someone runs backup script manually or it will affect the programmed cron backups ?

    For some misterious reason cPanel is not adding the correct grant privileges for all SQL users :(

    Grabbing mysql dbs............
    Done
    Grabbing mysql privs...DBD::mysql::st execute failed: There is no such grant defined for user 'lyricsfx' on host 'localhost' at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 359.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_arrayref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 360.
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: There is no such grant defined for user 'lyricsfx' on host 'localhost' at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 359.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_arrayref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 360.
    Done
     
    #7 sh4ka, Mar 10, 2006
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2006
  8. HostMerit

    HostMerit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I've seen these too, watching cpbackup.

    The question is, are tarchives getting correct sql backups? If so, then ignore then error :confused:

    Am I missing something?
     
  9. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Moved 2 accounts backups generated running /scripts/cpbackup "manually" to another cPanel server, both restored and SQL databases are just perfect! not even a lost table.. Later i will try in the same server and see what happens.. the last time I did SQL was corrupt..
     
  10. jackie46

    jackie46 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesnt matter if they restored properly. Maybe you were just lucky. The point is, there are errors and they should not be ignored!
     
  11. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I agree with you Jackie, maybe i had luck but as you said this has to be fixed, we can not have doubts about the SQL backup, it must work properly as ituse to work.

    cPanel staff don't have nothing to say about this? is this a real issue ? can we trust in SQL backups ?
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you asked them? Logged a ticket through your cPanel license provider and added a bugzilla entry if one doesn't exist?
     
Loading...

Share This Page