Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

MySQL Errors :(

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cubie, Jun 20, 2003.

  1. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I get that error after restarting apache every time.
    Can we get some kind of fix for this?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Starhawk-cyberpixels

    Starhawk-cyberpixels Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Agreed, the steps above did not fix my problem even after a reboot. MySQL service will not stay up on our server.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    One of my servers can't keep MySQL up, and it's near impossible to get it working at all. It's only on servers that are updated to the latest stable, it seems. Any ideas when the next stable version will be available?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Roberto

    Roberto Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi guys, there basically are 4 steps:

    1. Turn off the mysql service
    2. Find where mysql.sock is located and delete any mysql.sock files.
    3. start mysql service
    4. make a symbolic link from where the new mysql.sock file is to where the error says it should be.

    This should take you 5 minutes. If you would like, I wouldn't mind doign it for you for a small fee maybe? :)

    Have a good one!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I have been doing that. But I can't do it every time for all my servers.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Roberto

    Roberto Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    setup the commands in the rc.local like Admin0 said... :cool:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I tried that on one server, I hope it works.
    My problem isn't when the server starts though. Only when apache is restart.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice