Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

mysql & eximstats failed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by claven177, Apr 7, 2006.

  1. claven177

    claven177 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Taipei
    I can not restart mysql and eximstats failed.
    If I click http://mydonai:2086/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php (phpmyadmin on WHM)
    Always show
    Wrong username/password. Access denied.
    It is strange, althought mysql has failed, I can read phpbb2 forum ( Mysql is normal)
    Why I can not restart mysql ?


    ================================================== ==

    mysql failed @ Sat Apr 8 06:27:51 2006. A restart was attempted automagicly.

    eximstats failed @ Sat Apr 8 06:27:51 2006. A restart was attempted automagicly


    ================================================== ==

    Attempting to restart mysql
    Waiting for mysql to restart.... . . . . . . . . . . finished.

    mysql statusroot 12685 0.3 0.1 2052 1060 ? S 06:19 0:00 /bin/sh /usr/bin/mysqld_safe --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --pid-file=/var/lib/mysql/p4.mydomain.com.pid
    mysql 12714 0.2 0.2 190900 2368 ? S 06:19 0:00 /usr/sbin/mysqld --basedir=/ --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --user=mysql --pid-file=/var/lib/mysql/p4.mydomain.com.pid --skip-locking --socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock

    ================================================== ==
    /usr/bin/mysqladmin: connect to server at 'localhost' failed error: 'Access denied for user: 'root@localhost' (Using password: YES)' mysql has failed, please contact the sysadmin (result was "mysql has failed").
     
    #1 claven177, Apr 7, 2006
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2006
  2. jeffheld

    jeffheld Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    financial capital
    Mysql Fixed

    I am having the same problems. So far I only got Mysql running.

    My problem was the default mysql database didn't have any of the required tables.

    So I rebuild them with this command from mysql.com

    /usr/bin/mysql_install_db --user=mysql

    That re-creates the default tables...that fixed it.

    You may need to change your path to that script.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. maximus_marcus

    maximus_marcus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hello,

    This is probably because your mysql got upgraded on the server and it causing some compatiblities issue. Try adding the line old-passwords to the my.cnf and then restarting .

    Let me know if you need any further assistance with this .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice